Massachusetts Dental License
Learn how to obtain an initial license, renew an existing license and the requirements associated with a Massachusetts dental license.
CE Regulation Requirements
ACA Provisions for Dental Providers
Obtaining an Initial License
Renewing a Dental License
To renew online, you will need the following:
- Social Security Number
- License and permit fees
- Valid credit card or bank card
Dental license renewal fee: $360/each
Late renewal fee: $57/late license renewal (in addition to renewal fee)
All fees are nonrefundable and nontransferable.
MassHealth Licensing Requirement for Dentists
Licensing Attestation Questions
While this law went into effect in November 2017, this is the second time that Massachusetts dentists will need to attest to participating as a MassHealth provider or as a non-billing provider as a condition of the license renewal process.
Attestation Questions (Note: You must answer 'yes' to both related questions)
Are you enrolled in MassHealth as a fully participating provider or non-billing provider OR have you submitted a thoroughly completed application to be a fully participating provider and a signed provider contract with MassHealth?
Do you consent to the Bureau of Health Professions Licensure and the Massachusetts Executive Office of Health and Human Services, and its enrollment vendor, to obtain, read, copy and share with each other information regarding your MassHealth application and enrollment status and professional licensure status?