MA Dental Licensure

BORID is the state agency with the power to grant and revoke licenses to practice dentistry, dental assisting, and dental hygiene in Massachusetts. The fee to initially obtain a license is approximately $660. A renewal fee of approximately $360 is required every two years. Visit the Massachusetts Dental Licensure page to learn how to obtain a license to practice dentistry.

Satisfy the BORID & Statutory Biennial Requirements at Yankee

During each licensing cycle, you must take several courses required by the Board of Registration in Dentistry (BORID). The MDS offers these courses through the Yankee Institute throughout the year, as well as at Yankee Dental Congress each January.

Required Courses at Yankee 2018:

CPR: 

Infection Control:  


Pain Management: 


Stay tuned for a Yankee Institute course schedule to be published after Yankee 2018!

Important Notification

New Licensing Requirements

Obtaining a License