Foundation Supporters

A listing of our most recent generous donors is available now and will be updated periodically to reflect new donations. The donor list is published each year in the summer issue of the Journal of the Massachusetts Dental Society, displayed at all MDS Foundation special events, and posted online.

Foundation Lifetime Giving and 2019-2020 Donors

Thank you to everyone who has contributed to the MDS Foundation! Each donation helps expand access to care across the Commonwealth. 

Support from the following generous donors has earned them placement in the Foundation Lifetime Giving levels below:

Benefactors: Donations of $75,000 - $99,999

Dr. Roderick Lewin
The Alan K. & Isabelle DerKazarian Foundation

President's Society: Donations of $50,000 - $74,999

Dr. Raymond K. Martin

Founder's Society: Donations of $25,000 - $49,999

Dr. Ronald Chaput
Dr. Howard Zolot
42 North Dental
North Shore District Dental Society

DerKazarian Society: Donations of $15,000 - $24,999
Named in memory of Dr. Alan K. DerKazarian, who served as the 142nd President of the Massachusetts Dental Society and Past Chair of the MDS Foundation

Dr. Robert Boose
Dr. Robert Faiella
Dr. Charles Gagne
Dr. John P. Pietrasik
Dr. Tofigh Raayai
Massachusetts Dental Society
Southeastern District Dental Society

Morton Society: Donations of $10,000 - $14,999
Named for the Massachusetts dentist who performed the first public demonstration of ether as an anesthetic in dental surgery in 1846 

Dr. Randall Davis
Dr. David Harte
Dr. Richard LoGuercio
Dr. Robert Losert
Dr. David Lustbader
Dr. Nan Niland
Dr. Edward Swiderski
South Shore District Dental Society

Salmon Society: Donations of $5,000 - $9,999
Named for the first President of the Massachusetts Dental Society in 1864

Dr. Mark Doherty
Dr. John Fisher
Dr. Geraldine Garcia-Rogers
Dr. Milton Glicksman
Dr. Ann Kirk
Dr. Robert Lewando
Dr. Samuel Shames
Dr. James Thiel
Dr. Tina Wang
Dr. Martin Wohl & Mrs. Marisa Labozzetta
Boston District Dental Society 
Cape Cod District Dental Society
Greater Boston Convention and Visitors Bureau
Merrimack Valley District Dental Society
Valley District Dental Society
Worcester District Dental Society

The following donor list reflects gifts of $100 or more made to the 2019-2020 Annual Fund, which runs from July 1, 2019, through June 30, 2020, and includes Memorial and Tribute Donations:

Friends: Donations of $2,500 - $4,999

Senate Club: Donations of $1,000 - $2,499 

Dr. Philip J. Cabrera

Platinum Donors: Donations of $500 - $999

Dr. Wayne D. Johnston
Dr. Philip M. Robitaille
ICQ Consultants Corp.

Gold Donors: Donations of $250 - $499

Dr. Arno P. Bommer
Dr. John J. Caravolas
Dr. Maria Dona
Dr. Mark W. Evans

Silver Donors: Donations of $100 - $249

Dr. John Boss
Dr. Gregory T. Caldwell
Dr. Samuel A. Coffin
Dr. Patrick Edmunds
Dr. Paul D. Epstein
Dr. Robert E. Evans
Dr. MaryJane Hanlon
Dr. Cedric F. Harring, Jr.
Dr. Karen Lartin
Dr. Ronald I. Maitland
Dr. Michael C. Sheff
Dr. Peter M. Skoler
Dr. Abol Massih Tehrani
Dr. Robert J. Thomas
Dr. Edward J. Welch
Mile High United Way

help desk software