Board and Executive Management


Society Governance

The MDS Board of Trustees is composed of the Officers (President, President-Elect, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, Speaker of the House, and Immediate Past President) and one Trustee from each of the 14 Massachusetts District Dental Societies. Staff is overseen by the Executive Director.


Officers¦Trustees¦Guest Board Members¦Staff¦Vision, Mission and Strategic Goals



Officers (2015-2016)

Officers of the MDS are nominated by the Nominations Committee and elected by the House of Delegates at the Annual Session.


Ed Swiderski 2015 web Raymond Martin David Lustbader

Edward Swiderski, DDS

Raymond K. Martin, DDS

Vice President
David P. Lustbader, DMD

Charles Silvius Janis Moriarty Howard Zolot

Speaker of the House
Charles L. Silvius, DDS

Janis C. Moriarty, DMD

Howard M. Zolot, DMD

Tom Trowbridge Giamberardino_Anthony_07 David B. Becker, DMD

Assistant Treasurer
Thomas A. Trowbridge, DDS, MD

Immediate Past President
Tony Giamberardino, DMD

David Becker, DMD

Go to top



Trustees (2015-2016)

Each District shall elect one Trustee. Trustee terms are for a period of three years. No Trustee may serve for more than a cumulative total of 8 years. 


Wise Raymond Jay Paul_Mina-web Richard Marchand

Raymond (Jay) Wise, DDS

Mina Paul, DMD

Cape Cod
Richard D. Marchand, DMD

Tofigh Raayai John Boss Neela_Gandhi

East Middlesex
Tofigh Raayai, DMD

Merrimack Valley
John Boss, DDS

Neela Gandhi, DMD

Michael Arrigo John Fisher

Mary Jane Hanlon, DMD

North Metropolitan
Michael Arrigo, DMD

North Shore
John P. Fisher, DDS 

Doherty2015 Robert Leland Maslowski

Mark Doherty, DMD

South Shore
Robert S. Leland, DMD

James E. Maslowski, DMD

Arthur_Eddy   Philip Howells  

Arthur Eddy, DMD

Philip Howells, DDS

Go to top



Guest Board Members (2015-2016)

The Guest Board Member Program was launched in February 2006 as a means to encourage the expansion of the diversity and multicultural demographics of the Board to better reflect the membership of the Society and to encourage involvement in the MDS and organized dentistry. Each governing year, four MDS members are selected to attend Board of Trustee meetings and participate in discussions in a nonvoting capacity.


Meredith Bailey Hubert Park  

Meredith A. Bailey, DMD

Hubert J. Park, DMD, MPH


Anandi Pratap

Anandi Pratap, DMD


Go to top



Senior Staff

Below is a list of senior staff members. A full staff list by department is found in the member-only area of the site.


Bob Boose 2013
Robert E. Boose, EdD
Executive Director

Kathleen M. Boyce, CPA
Chief Financial Officer

Lois Holt

Lois Holt
Senior Director, Executive Office Operations

Scott Davis
Scott G. Davis
Chief Communications Officer

Marc Kaplan 2
Marc Kaplan, CAE
Director, Membership

Ellen Factor
Ellen Factor
Director, Dental Practice Services

Maryellen Geurtsen 10
Maryellen Geurtsen
Director, Yankee Operations

McCarthy Shannon 2010
Shannon McCarthy
Director, Sales and Business Development

Dorrey Powers

Director, Continuing Education

Alisa Ufland
 Alisa Ufland
Director of Marketing


Jesse Mirenda 10  
Jesse Mirenda
Director, Information Technology Services

Melissa Carman 06
 Melissa Carman
Director of Publications


Go to top


Massachusetts Dental Society

Two Willow Street
Suite 200
Southborough, MA 01745

(800) 342-8747
(508) 480-0002 fax

Officers and Trustees

Membership is Your Advantage


Use the MDS Logo on your professional materials.

Learn More.


Looking for a Meeting?

Check the MDS Calendar for council, committee, CE, and district meetings.

Go to MDS Calendar